The Last Time

Two roads diverged in the woods.
And both seemed less traveled by.
My heart and brain quarreled for a brief amount of time,
And I took the path my heart wished travel by.
Unknown, dark and silent the path was,
The moonlight, however, seemed to bring me some light.

As I kept walking on this path into the woods,
This emotion of euphoria. This weird high.
All these hormones rushing by.
Brought me back those feelings after a long, long time.
As I ventured deeper into this unknown but known path,
The moon now seemed bigger, the path illuminated by the bright moon light.
Nothing longer seemed dark, and I knew.
Althought unusual,  this was the path I had traveled by.
This was the path I promised I won’t travel by.

And yet my legs keep marching,
Deeper into this place,
Hoping to find no dead end this time.
And my heart keeps wishing,
This is the path we travel last time by.

Leave a comment